Day 10 is here

Posted: November 30, 2010 in Internet Marketing
Tags:

No one can start over and make a new beginning, but can start today to make a new ending

11-30-10 Tuesday

Monday was a very good day for business research. I worked at one of my three brainless jobs on Monday and did some brainstorming as I usually do. I started thinking about different ways to find information and how to get that information I need in order to start a successful business. I came up with an idea to write a letter explaining what my business partner and I are wanting/planning to do. I wanted the letter to show how sincere we are and how much time and effort we have already put into this business, but also asking for advice, ideas and suggestions. I let my business partner know about it and he seemed pretty excited about the idea as well. I wrote the letter, while Kim was playing Cribbage, and then had him read it to refine/edit. The plan with this letter is to send it to as many people that have significance in internet marketing businesses. We are in the process of tweaking the letter and will be sending it out soon. Also, on Monday, I read a little bit more of an eBook and did some light researching on some internet entrepreneurs.

Today was a good step for us. My business partner, Kim, had written a letter to his friend that has many years experience in the corporate world on Sunday night. She emailed him back with some very good information regarding business plans, templates, a website with a step-by-step approach and some other useful information. We are reviewing that information as I blog and she also plans to send us more information as well. She seems to be pretty excited and we hope she will be a very valuable resource for further information down the road. Kim is editing my letter, the letter I wrote to be sent to other internet marketers, as I finish up this blog. I am going to preview and get involved more deeply in the information sent to us by Kim’s friend as well as finish reading an eBook I started yesterday. The eBook I’m reading is very professional, simple, and gets to the point sharply. I also still believe that finding topics to blog about and getting them on the internet is a potentially huge way to bring in some serious cash…..more on this as the days come and go.

Leave a comment